Where’s my Mojo?

Vacation time is here and apparently my writing mojo thought it could take some time off too.

It might be lying on a beach somewhere with a drink in one hand and a cigar on the other taking a break from the craziness (or lack thereof) listening to something on very high volume since it can’t hear my cry of desperation for it to come back.

This summer I have a really long list of things I need to write about but I don’t have my mojo. Maybe it went on a vacation and invited my drive to come along with it. I hope at least they were creative on where they went together.

I’m on a deadline and I don’t want to call it a writer’s block since that would acknowledge its existence so we’re sticking with my missing mojo. I can write without it but it feels like my soul isn’t on whatever I wrote and it would feel more of a report than anything and I don’t want that. I want my work to reflect the kind of writer I am (or the kind that I want to be) and not some generic word vomit out of fear of a deadline.

On the bright side, I have so much to be thankful for this year because of the wonderful people that bring awesome projects my way.

Mojo, please come back.

Leave a Reply

