The Best Person In The World.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Do or Die.”

R is my best friend who also happens to be my soulmate. Now I know this must seem like one of those love bubble things but it’s not. He doesn’t know every single sordid detail about me but he knows when I’m pretending to be happy, when I’m struggling to be strong or brave and he knows exactly what I need at any given moment; be it someone to talk to, someone to make me laugh or someone to just be there and not say a word. I cannot begin to describe how proud he is of me with my little achievements in life that he cannot contain it and wants to tell the world. He understand me and my silly dreams, he encourages me to do whatever it takes to reach them and he does whatever he can to help me. He’s always there for me even when I’m being a bitch baby.I’ve never had someone who cared enough to break through the walls I’ve built around me and he had the patience to do just that for four years and counting. I’ve always dreamed of becoming a part of a family wherein you support and defend each other no matter what and he’s given me that. He forgives my lapses in judgement. When he sees me, he doesn’t see my flaws or imperfections, he sees only the good in me but that doesn’t mean that he doesn’t put me in my place when I need some tough love. He loves me so dearly that he sacrifices his own happiness for mine because he wants to make me happy. And I love him because I know we are each other’s counterpart, if you believe in such things. He’s also the only person who can annoy me beyond words.

(and that makes 300 words)

I know there’s so much more I can say but for now let’s leave it at that.

-E

Leave a Reply

