Gum on My Hair.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Easy Fix.”

I was always a curious child and at some point I stuck a gum on my hair, on top of my head (near the roots) to replace a scrunchy and thought it was a good idea, I never said that I was a brilliant child.

I was on my way to school that day and that’s when I did it.

My grandmother saw what I did and immediately told me not to touch it and she went to get oil.

I didn’t get what the big deal was and so I got a pair of scissors and I cut it.

And all was right in the world… or so I thought.

Easy Fix

Leave a Reply

