The Rituals.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Two Right Feet.”

I dream a lot, that’s one thing you should know about me.

My dreams are elaborate and I remember what happens in the dream.

Some dreams I could control my movements.

Some dreams I could control my words.

And in some, they fight to control me.

I can’t prove the things I can do while in that state and I’m guessing it’d be hard to do so.

What I do the moment I wake up is that I recount what happened in my dream if I had any. Since they say that dreams are your unconscious mind’s way of talking to you. It could also be something that worries you, something that calls for your attention or it could just be something you can’t stop thinking about. No one can say for certain. I do this to reflect for a couple of minutes.

And then I check the time.

If I had enough time, I’d go down to get myself a cold glass of water. But if not that would have to wait till I’m all dressed and ready to go.

It has to be in that order because if not, it messes with the balance. It’s my morning ritual and my mind and body’s so used to it that if I don’t do it, then something might be up. or I’d feel weird most of the day. Nothing drastic.

But I like doing it. Since it gives me a sense of order before I go out and face the chaos.

-E

Two Right Feet

4 thoughts on “The Rituals.

  1. abbiesmith99 says:

    I like what you said about dreams. Sometimes, dreams do have a way of controlling you. And, in a lot of cases, I try really hard to control what words and actions I say/do. Morning rituals are very important, I believe. We as humans have the ability to cope to new things, but most of the time, we would like to keep it the way we have it customized. πŸ™‚ Great response.

    Like

    • EMMAYI says:

      I’m glad you think so too. πŸ™‚ If not all that then at the very least it’s our form of escaping reality for a few hours when things get too tough and we need a break. I hope you learn how to talk or take action in your dreams. There are a few articles available online that could help. A few years back I wanted to know if other people experience the same things I do while dreaming and I guess some do too. And you’re absolutely right, we like how our days are customized, those little things that make us unique. Thanks for dropping by @abbiesmith99 πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

