Let’s Take a Moment for My Tummy.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “A Moment in Time.”

IMG_0439

Have y’all seen Taken? The Liam Neeson movie.

Yeah, that’s right.

He kicked some serious ass.

Am I allowed to say ass? Oh bother.

I have been training myself to take pictures before eating because it would be unwise for a person who does food reviews to do so after she’s taken a bite. Quite right?

This photo was taken after we watched THAT movie and we decided to go get our fill at California Pizza Kitchen (CPK), the restaurant that serves my second favourite salad The Original Bbq Chicken Chopped, Chili’s being the first with their Asian Chicken Salad. Sad to say that those aren’t diet-lower your intake type of food because if they were, well, you know where this is going.

After a good movie, why not end the day with a hearty meal and great company?

That’s the last picture taken on my camera roll.

But I get what the assignment is supposed to be or at least, what it meant to me. The pictures represent that single moment that was captured on print or pixels on your device that’ll forever be remembered up until the time you decide that you don’t want them anymore or maybe even then. The picture would make you remember everything that had to do with that moment.

If I were to pick another picture, it would be this time when we were in Boracay. We found a tiny spot there where there weren’t lots of people and you could actually think, read or just enjoy the view in peace. The picture was bad, it wasn’t framed properly and there were too many things on the frame that it doesn’t make a good one but every time I look at it, I remember how peaceful I felt despite everything that’s happened on the trip.

No one else mattered but us.

And nothing else did.

For in that moment, it was all perfect.

A Moment in Time

-E

Leave a Reply

