This is What I Call a Pickle.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Morton’s Fork.”

“If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?”

Morton’s Fork – A dilemma, especially one in which both choices are equally undesirable.

Writing is the love of my life. I don’t write Pulitzer Prize materials or anything close to it but I do it because it’s my safe haven and in a way, it’s the only thing that sets me free.

Reading and writing is a two way street but if I had to choose, I’d choose the love of my life. Even though I find it relaxing and enjoyable to read other people’s work and relate to them in some level, I can’t let go of blogging/writing and it’s not the views or the followers but the feeling that my work is out there and it might be able to help or inspire someone else or let me connect with others bloggers who have the same pickle as me or remind me of the things that are important.

How one can work without the other, I don’t know.

In a totally unrelated matter, New Year is coming up and I’m thinking of doing a list of things I want to achieve in 2015, it’ll be my first time ever. That’s what’s up for now. Let me know what you think! or if you have suggestions on what should be in my list write it there in the comments section or message me on any of the social media platforms there.

Instagram

Twitter

Ello

Zomato

-E

Morton’s Fork

Leave a Reply

