My Gut, it feels.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Gut Feeling.”

That feeling in your gut when you know what you should do and what’s gonna happen if you don’t – I follow that most of the time, if not every time. I guess you could say that I learned the hard way and since then I’ve become one with that particular trait. But of course my actions are thought of each time and not just base it on my gut feel alone, that would be reckless. And I am not reckless with my life choices which again I learned the hard way. Life has this method of teaching you what to do and what not to do and I’m the type who learns from experience and not from other people’s stories or experience, I have to know first hand and that’s gotten me in a whole lot of trouble in my younger years.

I say think about what your gut is telling you and weigh your options or the consequences of your actions, whatever it is, make a choice and don’t look back. Regret is poison, you don’t want it in your system as much as possible. Life’s full of choices, and we make a hell of a lot each day, but for the major ones, trust your gut since it’s gotten you this far.

Gut Feeling

Leave a Reply

